陈弘翰

Alfonso (实习律师)于2018年从英属哥伦比亚大学取得法学学士学位。法学院在校期间,他曾为法学院学生法律咨询项目(LSLAP)工作,并曾协助检察官和法学教授进行调查研究和文案起草。在LSLAP工作期间,他努力站在BC省低收入人群的立场上帮他们处理与刑事,过失,和合同相关的法律工作。2017年,他作为临时实习律师为省级法庭案件准备上庭材料,并获得了很多代理客人出庭的经验。Alfonso主要学习诉讼类和商业类法律。在上法学院之前,Alfonso在多伦多大学罗特曼管理学院完成了商业学士(高级)学位。在上商学院的时候,Alfonso作为学院中小商圈的活跃成员之一,在学校的企业家组织担任了连续两年的学生领导,代表大学生企业家获得资金,其他资源和机会。

Alfonso代表事务所客户处理刑事和民事相关的文案工作。 由于他能熟练掌握英语和普通话,Alfonso致力于为整个大温哥华地区的企业和个人提供可靠的服务。Alfonso的工作以保护社会弱势成员的利益,并设法支持这些客户为主。预计在2019年春季, Alfonso会正式获得律师执业资格。

Alfonso家中的墙上有一幅世界地图,他希望能去所有没去过的地方,并且很喜欢向其他人介绍世界各地的旅游和文化。除了工作,Alfonso喜欢关注最新的电子产品,听古典钢琴音乐,和了解国内外的政治。

Alfonso Chen

Alfonso (Articled Student) attained his Juris Doctor degree from UBC in 2018. During his time at law school, he conducted research and writing for Law Students’ Legal Advice Program (LSLAP), as well as for Crown Counsel and a law professor. At LSLAP, he worked towards achieving client objectives of low-income British Columbians across a variety of matters, including criminal charges, negligence, and contracts. As a temporary articled student during the summer of 2017, Alfonso prepared for trials in the Provincial Court of BC, and gained experience representing clients in court. He focused his studies on litigation and business law. Before attending law school, Alfonso completed his Bachelor of Commerce (High Distinction) degree at the Rotman School of Management of the University of Toronto. While attending business school, Alfonso was an active member of the small business community by being a student leader of a large entrepreneurship organization for two years, which provided him with advocacy experience by representing college entrepreneurs in attaining funding, other resources, and opportunities.

Alfonso represents clients for criminal and civil matters, and handles solicitors’ work. Fluent in both English and Mandarin Chinese, Alfonso is committed to being a supportive advocate and to providing dependable services for businesses and individuals throughout the Metro Vancouver region. Alfonso decided to pursue a career in law to protect the interests of vulnerable members in our society, and continues to find ways to support such clients. Alfonso is expected to be called to the Bar during the Spring of 2019.

With a large map of the world on his wall at home, Alfonso looks forward to travelling to places he has yet traveled to, and is always excited to speak to others about travelling and cultures from across the globe. Outside of work, Alfonso enjoys catching up on the latest consumer electronics products, listening to classical piano music, and reading about domestic and international politics.